Local Governance Board

We have a small but highly committed team of governors which includes parents, teachers and representatives from the local community. Together we work in partnership with the headteacher, staff and the Inspire Partnership Multi-Academy Trust to ensure that the children who attend the Academy maximise their potential.

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors you can do so by email. The email address is

Whilst the School’s Senior Leadership Team are responsible for the day to day running of the school, the Local Governing Board is involved in the strategic direction of the school. The Local Governing Board plays an important role in ensuring that the school is accountable for its actions. The Governors meet each term for a formal meeting and also spend half days in school together in order to monitor developments and keep up to date with the progress made towards school priorities.

Currently our Governing Board comprises of (Term of Office);

Positions of Responsibility
Head Teacher Mrs Kate Gawthorp
Co-opted Governors
Mrs Karen Partridge - Chair
Mr Matt Holland (01/09/2020 - 31/08/2024) Vice Chair
Mrs Sally Henshall (01/09/2020 - 31/08/2024) Safeguarding Governor
Mrs Claire Robert (06/02/2020 - 05/02/2024) SEND & PP Governor
Mrs Ingrid Pine (02/03/2022 - 01/03/2026)
Parent Governors
Staff Governor
Crystal Goodwin
Associate Members
Phillip Yeadon (01/09/2022 - 31/08/2026)
Mrs Susanna Stott